Webinars & live demos

Live Demo Special Preservica v6.0 : next generation active digital preservation

25 Apr 2019 | 3:00 PM BST | 10:00 AM EDT | 12:00 AM AEST

With the volume, diversity and complexity of digital data and content continuing to grow over the coming decades, Preservica v6.0 has been re-engineered from the ground-up to deliver enhanced ease-of-use and new ways of working for archives, libraries, museums and businesses.

Join us for a live online demonstration to learn more about our highly scalable platform, designed for the future of digital preservation.

New capabilities include:

  • Updated digital preservation pathways
  • Easy drag & drop upload
  • Online pre-ingest preparation
  • Optical Character Recognition (OCR)
  • Enhanced intuitive workflows
  • Automated SharePoint archiving
  • Support for Microsoft Azure
  • Additional access & discovery themes and customization

Shaped by an active user community in close collaboration with Preservica Innovation, Product and Engineering teams, Preservica v6.0 delivers a wealth of new capabilities enabling archivists and information managers to further streamline the upload, appraisal, active preservation, management and secure discovery of digital content in a fully integrated and supported standards-based (OAIS ISO 14721) application.