Webinars

Open APIs and Digital Preservation: Strategies to rapidly build your institutions digital preservation ecosystem

3 Jun 2020 | 3:00 PM BST | 4:00 PM CEST | 12:00 AM AEST

We all have digital information we need to preserve, but it’s not always simple to move from knowing there’s a need, knowing where the digital information is, to getting it into a fully featured preservation system.

Join us online on June 3rd to learn how APIs are being used by Jisc and university institutions to seamlessly integrate their systems and discovery platforms with Preservica’s digital preservation platform – ensuring that their digital information is preserved and accessible for the long-term.

Hear from expert practitioners at St George’s, University of London, on their experience of using tools and systems from Preservica and Jisc and the importance of ensuring digital information managed in academic institutions is curated, preserved and kept accessible.

This 45-minute webinar will cover:

  • The importance of having a trusted digital preservation solution
  • Productivity gains from integrating digital preservation with institutional systems
  • The work Jisc are doing in the community to drive forward flexible integrations
  • How to build a cross faculty, digital ecosystem which promotes open discovery and collaboration

Speakers:

Jisc

John Kaye - Head of change, research

Tamsin Burland - Product manager

Paul Stokes - Product manager

SGUL

Kirsten Hylan - Records Manager

Michelle Harricharan - Research Data Support Manager

Preservica

Tracy Broadhurst – Digital Preservation Account Manager

Jisc Webinar Email Header Image