Webinars

Architect Series: A Deep-Dive into Digital Preservation with Preservica CTO & Founder

5 Mar 2020 | 4:00 PM GMT | 5:00 PM CET | 11:00 AM EST

Taking a proactive approach to the loss & risk management of long-term digital information

Are you confident that you and your clients will be able to find, open and read critical digital business information in 10 years’ time and beyond?

What are the consequences to the organisation of losing this information? It could be legal, reputational loss or even loss of IP and brand identity.

In this, the second webinar in a new series of briefings specifically designed for Architects, we discuss the loss and risk management of long-term digital information and explain how taking a proactive and pre-emptive digital preservation approach will help you to mitigate and avoid the risk.

In this 45-minute webinar you will learn about:

  • The threats to accessing long-term digital information
  • How a digital preservation system can mitigate against these risks
  • Which aspects of digital preservation are critical for proactive loss & risk management
  • Why this approach is different to standard archival approaches

This is effectively a deep dive into digital preservation and the event has been designed to educate our partners and potential partners. However as it is educational, anyone interested in learning about digital preservation is welcome to attend.

Please register for the recording using your company email ID. Thank you!

Architect Risk Loss Image Website