Webinars

Engaging your community: Integrating digital preservation with catalogue & discovery platforms

18 Feb 2020 | 3:00 PM GMT | 4:00 PM CET | 10:00 AM EST

In this webinar we explore how forward-thinking organisations are building digital repositories that integrate seamlessly across different platforms, from catalogue systems to discovery tools and beyond.

Speakers from the Royal College of Nursing (RCN) share the story of their journey towards balancing preservation and access within a joint library & archive service at a membership organisation. They go on to demonstrate the interoperability between Preservica and their Calm catalogue, and explain how it's enabling them to boost productivity and achieve more by eliminating the need to re-key descriptive metadata or manually recreate collection hierarchies.

Case study examples from well-known academic institutions will also be shared as we explore how they are using Preservica’s open APIs to integrate with library management platforms to continue building a digital ecosystem which promotes open discovery and collaboration.

Join this 45-minute webinar and learn about:

• The importance of having a trusted digital preservation solution
• Balancing the preservation of long-term and permanent digital content with community access
• Why seamless integrations between platforms increases productivity
• How to achieve buy-in and get started on your digital preservation journey

Tuesday 18th February @ 3pm GMT / 10am EST

Speakers

  • Fiona Bourne, Archives Manager - RCN
  • Katherine Chorley, Assistant Archivist (Digital) - RCN
  • Tracy Broadhurst, Digital Preservation Account Manager - Preservica

Watch a recording of the webinar

Rcn Webinar 1