Preservica Logo

Preservica proud to be supporting the Emmett Leahy Award

Prestigous global award recognizes outstanding contributions and accomplishments in records and information management.

December 11, 2018

Prestigious global award recognizes outstanding contributions and accomplishments in records and information management

Boston, MA and Oxford UK: Dec 11, 2018 – Preservica, the market leader in active digital preservation software, is proud to announce its support for the Emmett Leahy Award.

The prestigious global award recognizes outstanding contributions by individuals in records and information management. Past winners have included preeminent thought-leaders, educators and practitioners including Richard Marciano (2017), David Giaretta (2012), Charles Dollar (2005), Luciana Duranti (2006), and digital preservation pioneer and author Adrian Brown (2016), to name just a few. (A complete list of past winners can be found at

Jason R. Baron, a previous winner in 2011 and Chair of the 2018 Emmett Leahy Award Committee said “We are delighted that Preservica has chosen to support the award. Their pioneering and innovative approach to digital preservation very much embodies the ethos of the Award.”

Mike Quinn, CEO of Preservica adds “We are proud to support such a prestigious and long-standing award in the field of records and information management. We would also like to congratulate the 2018 winner, Trudy Huskamp Peterson for her outstanding advocacy on the creation, preservation and access to information worldwide including her work at NARA as Acting Archivist of the United States, her role as founder of the Open Society Archives in Budapest, her work with the UN High Commissioner for Refugees, the UN Department of Peacekeeping and as Chair of the Human Rights Working Group of the ICA, amongst many other significant achievements.”

About the Emmett Leahy Award

The Emmett Leahy Award honors a pioneer in the field of records and information management. The award recognizes an individual whose contributions and outstanding accomplishments have a major impact on the records and information management profession. Established in 1967, this award honors the spirit of innovation, dedication, and excellence in records and information management of Emmett Leahy, an icon in the development of the life cycle approach to managing records and information.

The Award selection is made by the Emmett Leahy Award Committee which consists of the immediate past ten Emmett Leahy Award winners and makes its decisions independently. It is not formally affiliated with any organization or professional association.

About Preservica

Preservica is changing the way organizations around the world protect and future-proof critical long-term digital information. Available in the cloud (SaaS) or on-premise, our award-winning active digital preservation software has been designed from the ground-up to tackle the unique challenges of ensuring digital information remains accessible and trustworthy over decades.

It’s a proven solution that's trusted by business, archives, libraries, museums and government organizations around the world - including the UK National Archives, Texas State Library and Archives, MoMA, Yale and HSBC - to name a few. Preservica is an AWS Government Competency Partner meeting the highest levels of availability, reliability and security for government workloads and data. Visit: Twitter: @preservica

Media Contacts:


In the UK: For further information, please contact: Edward Clark,, or call: +44 (0) 203 697 6680

In US and Canada: For further information, please contact: Maria Doyle,, or call: 781-964-3536